•  

  •  

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

  • Justin

  •  United Kingdom

  • 24 reviews

  • 2 helpful votes

  • 10

  • “Excellent accommodation, handy for piste”

  • 눉n/a

  • 눇Excellent value, friendly welcome, really nicely equipped and clean apartment

  • Stayed in January 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Apartments at Chalet Miravidi has responded to this review

  • Many thanks, Justin, for taking the time to send through kind comments. So glad you had a good time at our chalet. Enj...

  • Continue reading »

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

  • Cedric

  •  France

  • 20 reviews

  • 2 helpful votes

  • 8.8

  • Fabulous

  • 눉La proximite de la place de stationnement: trop eloignee

  • 눇L amabilite de la proprietaire. Le style chalet de montagne. Les equipements haut de gamme

  • Stayed in December 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

  • François

  •  France

  • 1 review

  • 8.8

  • “Chalet sympa”

  • 눉Pas de VMC dans les toilettes - le fait d'être sous le toît (impression de confinement, pièces trop petites) - la vue (l'appartement est à l'arrière du chalet, ça donne sur la pente de la montagne) - ainsi qu'une odeur un peu "bizarre" dans l'appartement........

  • 눇Le style et la déco de l'appartement : TIP TOP !!!

  • Stayed in November 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

  • Olivier

  •  France

  • 1 review

  • 10

  • Exceptional

  • 눇la modernité et l'agencement du chalet, très design

  • Stayed in August 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Apartments at Chalet Miravidi has responded to this review

  • Merci à vous, M. et Mme de pris le temps de laisser un avis et pour votre mot dans l'appartement, très gentil, j'espère ...

  • Continue reading »

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

  • Eric

  •  France

  • 4 reviews

  • 9.6

  • Exceptional

  • There are no comments available for this review

  • Stayed in September 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

  • Anthony

  •  France

  • 2 reviews

  • 9.2

  • Superb

  • There are no comments available for this review

  • Stayed in February 2018

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

  • Klaus

  •  Germany

  • 2 reviews

  • 8.3

  • Very good

  • There are no comments available for this review

  • Stayed in March 2017

  •  Helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    penrichar

     Australia

    Age group: 45 – 54

    11 reviews

    8.8

    “Wonderful first experience of skiing in the Alps!”

    눉lighting could have been better at the back stairs

    눇Loved Les Coches! Great village for our family's holiday. The apartment was in a fabulous location; close to lifts, restaurants, convenience store, snow hire shop (& the deals were great.) Best of all was the pick up and drop off to the train station! Lovely hosts.

    Stayed in March 2016

     Helpful

     

    Apartment Les Coches has responded to this review

    Hi Richard and Penny. Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment in Les Coches. So pleased that you all had...

    Continue reading »

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    Richard

     United Kingdom

    2 reviews

    8.3

    “Everything is to hand in this small, family resort.”

    눇Apartment has a good location, nice views and the entrance through the patio doors is so convenient. Service from the owners was super with great communication. Friendly and very helpful - we had extreme weather during our stay and our travel arrangements were disrupted this was handled smoothly by the owners. Good wifi access.

    Stayed in January 2018

     Helpful

     

    Apartment Les Coches has responded to this review

    Many thanks Richard for your kind comments - glad you enjoyed it. Hopefully see you again soon. Karen

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    SIAMAK GHOBADI

     United Kingdom

    14 reviews

    2 helpful votes

    8.8

    “Clean, tidy and small flat for short accommodation.”

    눉It would be great to have bed with bed sheet, quilt with duvet cover and pillow with pillow covers, free Towels and soap next to the basin as I have seen on my 41 days trip in Europe. it may be more job or cost for host but she is going to get 10 out of 10.

    눇We informed host, get there late so she give us a flat close to the road for easy unloading with square combination key safe. Plus she texted and email us to to get there, wifi password which it was so much help.

    Stayed in August 2017

     Helpful

     

    Apartment Les Coches has responded to this review

    Hello Mr Siamak. Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment in Les Coches and we are glad that we were able ...

    Continue reading »

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    John

     France

    4 reviews

    7.9

    “Great week comfy stay”

    눉needs some small maintenance repairs

    눇Good location, warm, plenty of hot water, clean, friendly owner.

    Stayed in February 2016

     Helpful

     

    Apartment Les Coches has responded to this review

    Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review for us. Much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    Anonymous

     Germany

    Age group: 25 – 34

    2 reviews

    9.2

    Superb

    눇Tiny but really comfortable and nice apartment in a great position! Adviced for a holiday with your half :) Plus a Staff really kind and available for everything!

    Stayed in March 2017

     Helpful

     

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    Anonymous

     United Kingdom

    4 reviews

    3 helpful votes

    9.6

    “Great location”

    눇Owners helpfulness - great contact prior to, during, and after trip. Responded so quickly to Q's. Location, so close to two lifts and the free bubble lift. TV/films on system in apartment - which entertained my daughter during breaks from the slopes.

    Stayed in April 2016

     Helpful

     

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    Guy

     United Kingdom

    2 reviews

    9.0

    Superb

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2017

     Helpful

     

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    Colin

     United Kingdom

    6 reviews

    8.1

    Very good

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2017

     Helpful

     

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    Martin

     United Kingdom

    1 review

    7.9

    Good

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2017

     Helpful

     

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    Borris

     United Kingdom

    4 reviews

    8.3

    Very good

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2017

     Helpful

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

  • Philippe

  •  France

  • 1 review

  • 9.6

  • “Excellent rapport qualité \prix”

  • 눇Décoration Literie

  • Stayed in August 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Apartment Les Coches has responded to this review

  • Merci à vous de prendre le temps de laisser un avis, très gentil, j'espère - à bientôt.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

  • Thibault Hamel

  •  France

  • Age group: 35 – 44

  • 3 reviews

  • 10

  • “Nickel”

  • 눇Propriétaire très sympa. Appartement bien placé.

  • Stayed in July 2017

  •  Helpful

  • 1 person found this review helpful.

  • Apartment Les Coches has responded to this review

  • Merci M. Hamel pour votre avis, très gentil, j'espère - à bientôt.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

  • Gaute

  •  Norway

  • 2 reviews

  • 9.2

  • “Enkel leilighet med god beliggenhet i Les Coches”

  • 눉Generelt litt "sliten" leilighet, men ingenting som ikke virket. Vi fant imidlertid ingen egen termostat/bryter for varme på badet.

  • 눇Leiligheten var ren og hadde alle nødvendige fasiliteter på kjøkkenet. Kort veg til lokale butikker, restauranter skiutleie og skiheis. Imøtekommende og fleksibel utleier.

  • Stayed in March 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

  • Tatyana

  •  Russia

  •  

  • 30 reviews

  • 3 helpful votes

  • 8.3

  • “Уютный уголок”

  • 눉Тесновато немного. Но можно адаптироваться.

  • 눇Очень удобно расположены. Близко под'емник, на котором легко добраться до всех зон Парадиски. Рядом супермаркет. В номере есть все, что необходимо для крмфортного пребывания. Тепло, приятный вид из окна, тихо.

  • Stayed in February 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

  • Patricia

  •  France

  • 3 reviews

  • 9.2

  • “Studio ravissant mais très froid peut être dû au début de saison”

  • 눉cosy mais malheureusement trop froid et pas de radiateur dans la SdB

  • 눇studio cosy. Hôtesse arrangeante et aimable

  • Stayed in December 2016

  •  Helpful

  • 1 person found this review helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

  • Nicolas

  •  France

  • 3 reviews

  • 10

  • Exceptional

  • 눇super

  • Stayed in November 2016

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2016

  • Karine

  •  France

  • 5 reviews

  • 9.6

  • Exceptional

  • 눇accueil très sympathique, appartement très propre et bien équipé.

  • Stayed in June 2016

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Apartment Les Coches has responded to this review

  • Merci beaucoup pour votre avis - nous sommes très content vous avez passer un bon sejour. à bientot !

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

  • Rémy

  •  France

  • 1 review

  • 7.5

  • “Bien pour un ebergement de courte durée”

  • 눉Il manque un radiateur dans la salle de bain, il n'y a pas te TV.

  • 눇l'accueil, la propriétaire était souriante et à l'heure pour l'arrivée et pour le départ, situé à 30 min de mon lieu de mon rendez-vous de travail, c'est le meilleur rapport qualité prix que j'ai trouvé dans le coin quand tout est fermé après la saison de ski.

  • Stayed in April 2016

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

  • Thomas

  •  France

  • 2 reviews

  • 8.8

  • “Pratique et sympa”

  • 눇Bien situé et pas cher

  • Stayed in March 2016

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Apartment Les Coches has responded to this review

  • Merci beaucoup Thomas pour votre avis, c'est très gentile pour vous à prendre les temps. Nous sommes très content vous ...

  • Continue reading »

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

  • Christine

  •  France

  • 1 review

  • 5.8

  • Okay

  • 눉Un vrai dédale d'escaliers et pas d'ascenseur pour arriver à l'appartement. Couchage très dur et inconfortable dans le salon. Logement exigu

  • 눇Très beaux paysages alentours

  • Stayed in May 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Apartment Les Coches has responded to this review

  • Merci pour votre avis et je suis très heureuse que vous avez profité bien de nos beaux paysages dans les montagnes avec ...

  • Continue reading »

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

  • Anonymous

  •  France

  • 1 review

  • 7.9

  • Good

  • 눉L'appartement a du mal à chauffer sol très froid

  • 눇Super appart pour vacances ski

  • Stayed in October 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

  • Anonymous

  •  Germany

  • 5 reviews

  • 7.1

  • Good

  • 눉Die Wasserhähne müssten mal entkalkt werden und im Badezimmer ist der Wasserhahn nur eingeschränkt benutzbar.

  • Stayed in September 2016

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

  • Guy

  •  United Kingdom

  • 2 reviews

  • 9.0

  • Superb

  • There are no comments available for this review

  • Stayed in March 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

  • Colin

  •  United Kingdom

  • 6 reviews

  • 8.1

  • Very good

  • There are no comments available for this review

  • Stayed in March 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

  • Martin

  •  United Kingdom

  • 1 review

  • 7.9

  • Good

  • There are no comments available for this review

  • Stayed in February 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

  • Borris

  •  United Kingdom

  • 4 reviews

  • 8.3

  • Very good

  • There are no comments available for this review

  • Stayed in January 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

  • Louis

  •  France

  • 1 review

  • 2.5

  • Very poor

  • There are no comments available for this review

  • Stayed in June 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

  • Imran

  •  United Kingdom

  • 4 reviews

  • 6.3

  • Pleasant

  • There are no comments available for this review

  • Stayed in March 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

  • Anonymous

  •  United Kingdom

  • 1 review

  • 10

  • Exceptional

  • There are no comments available for this review

  • Stayed in January 2018

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

  • Christian

  •  France

  • 5 reviews

  • 8.8

  • Fabulous

  • There are no comments available for this review

  • Stayed in August 2017

  •  Helpful

  •  

  • Ideally located ski chalet for 6

  • Tripadviser review – Bellecote apartment - Left on Dec 31, 2015 for a stay in Dec 2015

  • All corespondance with Matt & Karen made the booking so easy. They were very helpful with all info required for our trip & when we arrived early hours of the morning everything was prepared for us. We knew that booking for a ski trip pre Christmas was taking a risk regarding the snow but although we weren't able to ski from the door it was an easy trip into Bourg st Maurice to catch the funicular to access Les Arcs. The accommodation was great for us as a party of 6 adults.We loved the huge dining table which after our evening meal was perfect for playing board games. The younger members of our party found the hot tub a big draw and got them out of preparing the supper! The villages of Montchevin & Les Coches are very traditional but you can get all essentials there. As we were in Bourg after skiing ( big car park - 3 euros per day) there are 2 huge supermarkets for everything you could possibly need. Thank you so much Karen & Matt for renting your fab chalet to us - we had an amazing time. Happy New Year.


  • ~~~~~~~

  • Just got back from Chalet Miravidi, Mont Blanc apartment. Karen and Matt made it easy from the booking of the apartment, the lessons, ski hire and lift passes and making us feel at home, nothing was too much trouble. Having never gone back to the same resort twice we would definitely consider returning to Monchavin particularly to the Miravidi. We found that we could ski in and ski out from the apartment ( well for those of us who wasn't beginners anyway!!) otherwise it's a bit of a trek down and up although it kept our fitness up and we did cheat getting the shuttle bus up which was easy!!! We made good use of the sauna and hot tub which was a luxury we hadn't had before!! Thanks again Karen and Matt :))

  • Mrs Maxine E, Mont Blanc apartment 28 Feb - 7 Mar 2015

  • ~~~~~~~

  • Excellent chalet with very helpful hosting from Karen & Matt. Mixed group of 9 friends reunited from across the globe in picturesque location. Excellent ski in ski out spot allowing full day skiing at Les arcs & la plagne. Hot tub & sauna have become a must for next year. We had an eat in finale with Matt's raclette which was superb & a perfect finish to the week. Would advise bringing some of your own essentials, eg. Seasoning, oil, tea towels & extra towels. Dishwasher was a bonus! Would recommend arranging direct transfer from airports as taxis from the valley are expensive, but Matt & Karen were very helpful in organising this.
    Highlight might have been the freshly delivered croissants every morning. Would highly recommend!

  • Mrs Caroline H, Mont Blanc Apartment February 21-28 2015

  • ~~~~~~~~
    Excellent ! Had a fantastic time, the chalet lived up to expectations. The hot tub and sauna finished the day off nicely. Karen and Matt were great hosts, couldn't have asked for a better holiday.

  • Mrs Penny G, Mont Blanc Apartment, Feb half term 2015

  • ~~~~~~~~

  • We had an enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend your chalet.

  • Mr & Mrs B and family, Bellecote apartment Feb half term 2015

  • ~~~~~~~~

  • We all thought that the apartment was beautiful, nice and roomy and well finished but with a lovely cosy feel to it.

  • We just wish that the snow had come earlier. The webcams are looking a lot better now!

  •  Thanks so much for your help, advice etc, we will certainly be recommending you and your apartments to others.

  • Mr & Mrs M and family, Bellecote apartment Christmas 2014
     

  • ~~~~

  •  

  • “Lovely chalet with access to an amazing ski area”

  • Reviewed February 27, 2014 TRIPADVISOR REVIEW

  • A big group of us (7 couples in our mid 20's) visited over new years eve 2013, and had a fantastic time in the two chalets.

    We arrived late on Saturday night and were greated with a huge home made lasagne (loads leftover) which was keeping warm in the oven with starters layed out and desert in the fridge. The wine was ready to go that came with the meal and the extra beers we had ordered were chilling outside. This was really nice to arrive to (all for 10EUR each) after a long day of travelling.

    After a bit of discussion on sleeping arrangements, we decided the boys would sleep downstairs and the girls upstairs, as it wasnt possible for every couple to have a room together and downsairs was much larger than the upstairs apartment!! This proved a hit with the boys- not so much with the girls.

    The chalet itself is very clean, cosey and has everything you need. The location is a fair march up from the resort town centre, up steep slippery steps, which we found out after the first days skiing as we hadn't yet found the cut through off the blue piste by the chalet, and had to ski down to the resort, and then walk all the way back up with our equipment! Big error!!! As soon as you relise where the cut through is by the chalet to get off and on the blue piste it is pretty much ski in ski out and very easy!

    There is a Spar shop in montchavin centre and a free bus that comes up to chalet from the centre but I think this stopped about 6pm and was hard to walk back from with heavy shopping up the slopes. It must be said Karen and Matt were always offering to pick us up supplies from the supermarket from further down the mounting which was cheeper. This was much appreciated. We ended up asking them to pick us up all our beer and wine, and then got into a routine of picking up food for that evenings meal in the supermarket in Les Coaches after having apres ski there and skiing back with it down a short blue (3mins) to the chalet.

    Apres ski bars were fairly limited in Les Coaches and Montchavin (we ended up in the same one all week) and quite expensive (couldnt find any happy hours). We ended up providing our own entertainment in the chalet most nights, which we all enjoyed as the chalet was so nice to be in and there was a big enough group of us.

    The sauna and hot tub were a really nice bonus to the chalet and was lovely to relax in after a hard days skiing.

    Matt and Karen were always in regular touch to make sure we were enjoying our stay and if they could help with anything which was much appreciated. A menu was provided in each chalet with choices of several different set meals if you wanted a night off from cooking. We chose to have the raclette set menu on our last night which was fantastic, loads of meat cheese and wine! perfect way to end the holiday!!!

    Overall we had an amasing new years, thanks!

  • Mr D & friends, December 2013.

  • ~~~~

  •  

  •  

  • Dear Karen

  • Thank you so much for everything you and Matt did to make our holiday so enjoyable. Your thoughtfulness about all the transport, luggage and other arrangements made such a difference.  And we loved the chalet, not least the views from the hot tub.

  • Although London has been quite sunny today, the unanimous  view here is that we would all rather be in Montchavin. We hope to be able to return one day.

  •  With best wishes and thanks again
    (Mr & Mrs E, Bellecote Apartment, January 2014)




    ~~~

  • Dear Karen

  • Thanks to early departure, we arrived without any major problems back home – full with wonderful memories about our skiing holidays.  As said, we have enjoyed your chalet a lot, equally your and Matt’s hospitality.  We certainly want to make bookings for future occasions.

  • Please find below some sentences from our Trip Advisor review !

  • - Instructions and welcome very well prepared
    - Very friendly hosts, responsive, service-minded and available
    - The chalet is almost at the blue slope, avoiding any hassle with skis
    - Cosy chalet, perfect for 2 adults and 2 teenagers
    - Montchavin / Les Coches are small mountain villages -  all necessary services are available there
    - What we liked most : the chalet's lay-out with dining area and salon; the hot tub and sauna; the opportunity to organize arrival meal, ski passes and equipment upfront
    - What can be improved :  WIFI signal, CD/IPOD player
    (Mrs C & Mr VderW, Bellecote apartment, Christmas 2013)

  • ~~~

  • We had a really lovely holiday and the apartment was perfect in every way and had everything in it that one could possibly need and was perfectly located – we loved it.  (Mr & Mrs R, Mont Blanc apartment, Feb 2013)

  • ~~~

  • The apartment was amazing and we are planning our return!  (Mr & Mrs R, Bellecote apartment, Feb 2013)

  • ~~~
    What a lovely week of skiing !! The apartment was really lovely, well designed, cosy and spotlessly clean.  It really felt like home from home.  Great information pack and thank you for the champagne and chocolates on arrival!  The extensive DVD library for the kids was a massive bonus.  Thank for the warm welcome and the friendly help and support before our arrival.  We would definitely recommend this lovely apartment to friends, thank you.  (Mr & Mrs N, Bellecote apartment, Feb 2013)

  • ~~~

  • Thanks again for a wonderful time at Montchavin - you certainly have all the right ingredients to make it an enjoyable stay and it was lovely to meet you and your family (Mr & Mrs G, Mont Blanc apartment, Jan 2013)

  • ~~~
    Karen & Matt
    We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chalet Miravidi.  It’s a really well equipped ski chalet and we appreciated all the facilities especially the Hot Tub, WI-FI, and the UK TV channels (so I didn’t miss the Strictly final!)  Great DVD library too ! Thanks again, we really enjoyed meeting you and your sons – Happy New Year !

  • (Mrs K, Bellecote Apartment Christmas 2012)